the love of my life

When I met you, I was getting over someone. Someone who was great at first and whom I had given my heart to and he had stomped all over it. I didn't know how or why it ended so abruptly. I was hurt and was working on getting over him; I was working on getting past the need to find answers when someone just pushes you aside as if you were disposable. But when I saw you, I wanted you.

It didn't start with a first date. I wanted to leave my feelings aside and just have a fling because you see, I always get involved.

We saw each other every time we could, we didn't talk about feelings or expected anything from each other, it was raw desire and unknown territory for me.
We started spending more time together and talking and opening up and we started to feel attached to each other.

It's been over a year now and we have a great relationship. I have learned so much from you, I have learned so much about myself as well. I have never had a real, mature relationship before and you have shown me that, you have shown me real love. I love you for who you are. I want us to grow old together and deal with it all together because we make a hell of a team.

You truly are the love of my life.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0